Acknowledgement of Country

We would like to acknowledge, both the Ngadjurri and the Kaurna people as the Traditional Custodians of the land and sky upon and under which we live and worship.


The Ngadjurri and Kaurna people are stewards on behalf of the Almighty Creator.


We would also like to pay our respects to the Ngadjurri and Karuna Elders past, present and future.

About the Ministry District of Wakefield

The Ministry District of Wakefield was formed in 1997. Its missional goal was to form an interactive collective of self-sustaining ministry units of the Anglican traditions. It included part of the Broughton Valley Deanery of the Diocese of Willochra and the Clare Rural Deanery, previously under the jurisdiction of the Diocese of Adelaide prior to April, 1967, and includes the former Parishes of Auburn-Riverton, Balaklava and Clare.
The communities of Brinkworth, Blyth, Mintaro, Saddleworth, Port Wakefield and Tothill Creek no longer have an active church presence but are pastored by the Ministry District Priest.


Our aim is that each congregation will be a self-sustaining unit of the Church where the Word is proclaimed, the Sacraments celebrated, the gifts of people are acknowledged, nurtured and used, and the love and care experienced by the Christian community extend outwards to the community beyond.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now